Classroom Management for BYOD – My Top Tips

Thanks to @catwooller for this great post, will be using ideas from it this year with my Year 9’s

Mrs Wooller's Blog

I would like to start this post by saying that I am in no way an expert in this topic, and in actual fact I have only been teaching my two year nine BYOD classes for two terms so far this year. So I am purely going to share what classroom management strategies I have put in place to help my classes get and stay on task.

  • The 5 minute Rule
    Initially when I arrived in term two, I am sad to say that I got played!! The “I can’t get connected”, and “the wifi isn’t working”, enabled my students to get away with doing very little work. So I came up with the 5min rule. Basically, if students can’t connect within the first 5minutes of the lesson, they are to put their device away in their bags and get paper out to work on or use an offline method…

View original post 970 more words

One thought on “Classroom Management for BYOD – My Top Tips

Leave a Reply

