Week 8 – Contributed plugins

This is the final week (although I am doing it slightly earlier, it is great that those at Moodlebites are able to be flexible) and it has been about plugins! But what I think will be most useful is ‘A Windows application for creating GIFT questions‘. Ever since we go into Moodle at school I have been trying to figure out an easy way of doing quizzies. One that is less time consuming and one that any teacher could easily use. Now, there are a lot of different ways to create questions quicker than actually creating them in Moodle and I have played with a few of them. But I haven’t really yet find one that I think would be easy for teachers to use. So when I get back from the holidays I will try moodleed out and see how it goes. I have my fingers crossed.

Have blasted through this last week of the course (as well as Week 7 and have now finished. With finishing (and getting over 80% in the quzzies each week) comes a certificate (in pdf format).

Moodlebites Course Designers Certificate

So, nice little neat certificate.

The courses following on from this are Moodlebites for Theme Designers – don’t think that is for me anytime soon. Moodlebites for Administrators – quite like the idea of this course, although I am not admin for the site at school and not sure if I would be able to use the skills I gain.

Now I need to go out and disseminate all that I have learnt to everyone else at school!

Leave a Reply

